Honestly, this post isn't going to be about anything in particular. I'm just sitting on campus, about an hour before my class starts, and I'm just really ridiculously bored. Like, it's an unhealthy amount of boredom. So much in fact, that I've listened to 2 whole Copeland albums, watched about 50 YouTube videos, read the newsfeed on both my Twitter and Facebook about 15 times, beat 2 more levels of Angry Birds (Christian, if you read this...HA. Vindicated. lol), reached a new high score on Fruit Ninja, and even took a 10 minute nap...on the table I'm sitting at in the food court....all in the 2 hours I've been here. Yes, I am really just that bored.
And of course, due to the lack of sleep I've received the past 2 nights, I left my history book, and my other forms of entertainment sitting on my desk, because, at 5 o'clock in the morning, all that was on my mind was "I can't wait 'till 12:15 so I can come home and go back to sleep". Ahh. This simplicities of college life. Not to mention I have another paper due tomorrow, the one I've put off all weekend (well, not completely. I have about 2/3 of it done.)...Yea. Again, the simplicities of college life. I also have 2 or 3 more chapters to read for history, which I could've gotten a big chunk out of the way this morning had I not gone to bed 4 hours before waking up...
A couple of things to be positive about:
1) There's a Taco Cabana on campus, and I enjoyed some wonderful breakfast tacos this morning. Unfortunately, the energy I had hoped to receive from these tacos probably won't kick in until I'm at home, fully ready for my nap...typical.
2) For her birthday, my friend got a couple of Katy Perry tickets for September 7 and she has invited me to come along. So, if I can just drag myself through the next week or so, I can fully enjoy a night with a great friend and one of my favorite artists.
Ok, so I lied...there's more than a couple of things:
3) There are lots, and I mean LOTS of ridiculously good looking men in ROTC uniforms on campus today. Gotta love our nation's military ;D
4) I have purchased my pink Rockstar...so, hopefully, I should find the energy to focus in my back-to-back classes today. Here's to hoping, right? haha.
Anywhoooo...I believe I've wasted enough time, that I can probably start heading to class now.
Thanks for listening to my lack of entertainment blog post.
Love y'all!
Have a blessed week!
In His name,
xoxo
<3
Linds
No comments:
Post a Comment