Oh, hey.
Haha it's been a pretty long while since I've written anything, and lately, I've had a lot on my heart, so bear (is that even the right term?) with me.
So, today, I was lying on my couch, pretty grumpy because that's what I've been doing most of the time over the summer. I mean, the beginning of the summer was pretty epic, and then things started to slow down, which I hate. Very very much so. And so, in my grumpy state I grabbed my phone (the fabulous iPhone 4, for all the apple kiddos out there <3), got on my Twitter account and began posting how LAME of a summer I was having. And then it struck me: I went on my profile and began reading other posts from the previous week or so, and I've been complaining...a LOT. I looked at my profile and actually said out loud "Man, this kid sounds like a spoiled brat to me." and then felt utterly ashamed when I remembered it was MY profile. Now who's the spoiled brat? Oh, yea. Me /:
I sat there, completely dumbfounded at my selfishness. There are people who would KILL to trade lives with me and I'm just sitting here, complaining away about every little thing. Needless to say, I felt pretty terrible. And this terrible feeling lingered for the rest of the day. Until later, I was texting a dear friend of mine explaining to her how I wasn't feeling myself and that I felt terrible about my attitude. And then, having no where else to turn, and where I should've gone in the first place, I grabbed my Bible and flipped it to the back to see what the Word had to say about negative attitudes.
It was then that I was guided to Numbers Chapter 13, verse 25 through Chapter 14, verse 38. And I sat here and read the magnificent Word of God, and I felt even worse! I, me, little creature who should keep her mouth shut sometimes, was questioning the many blessings bestowed upon me by God the Creator, the One who created every little thing on the Earth, the One who could take every blessing I'd ever been given and take them all away without breaking a sweat! I mean, how can you NOT feel horrible after that?!
So, I did what any good Christian girl SHOULD do: I prayed. And let me tell you, prayer is one of those things that's so powerful and amazing and so life-changing. It's so hard to describe the utter joy I get in talking to God. It's just an amazing feeling. And my eyes have been opened. I know that, because I am only a mere human, I am going to mess up again and question the blessings God has given me, but I know how to control it better. And hopefully, with this newly found self-control (well, kind of. lol) I won't dare to question God. Ever.
Couple of things:
1. NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER (I don't think I can stress this enough) doubt God. And I know we will sometimes, because we're human. I do now and then. Then I realize what an idiot I am and that I really need to keep my mouth shut. But try your very very very best not to. God is the Creator of everything. I think He knows what He's doing.
2. I'm going to try to post something every week. Can't promise this is gonna be a legit thing, but I'm gonna try. Sometimes it'll be twice a week, or not at all or what have you. But, I will try and I will also try to add the Word to it. Kay?
Like I said, bear (if that's the right term) with me here. It's been a while.
Hope you have an amazing and blessed weekend. I know I will (:
xoxo
<3
Linds